You are here

Who crossed the aisle on the Eric Holder contempt vote?

Submitted by Roanman on Sat, 06/30/2012 - 08:11


From via and with some additional reporting ... that reporting thing as opposed to opinion is certainly refreshing ... from Whiteout Press here's a list of them that crossed the aisle on the House vote to bring contempt of Congress charges against Eric Holder.

If you can stomach the bile, the comments are instructive.



Jason Altmire (Pa.)
John Barrow (Ga.)
Dan Boren (Okla.)
Leonard Boswell (Iowa)
Ben Chandler (Ky.)
Mark Critz (Pa.)
Joe Donnelly (Ind.)
Kathy Hochul (N.Y.)
Ron Kind (Wis.)
Larry Kissell (N.C.)
Jim Matheson (Utah)
Mike McIntyre (N.C.)
Bill Owens (N.Y.)
Peterson (Minn.)
Nick Rahall (W. Va.)
Mike Ross (Ark.)
Tim Walz (Minn.)

Update: Two Republicans defected from the party line to vote no on criminal contempt:

Steve LaTourette (Ohio)
Scott Rigell (R-Va.)


As an aside, from the World Socialist Web Site who believe Holder should be indicted for "criminal actions against the democratic rights of the American people" but not for his actions regarding "Fast and Furious", 108 Dems abstained from voting.